Dragon Killer Series: A Vital Point and a Massacre

Standard

a-vital-point-and-a-massacre

Solving tsumego problems are essential to improve in Go. Tsumego trains our reading skills and patience and maybe intuition too by recognizing shapes and vital points during a game. In this game, my daily tsumego habit paid off when I found a vital point that ensured the life of my big trapped dragon and killing my opponent’s little but vital group. Click the image captured on Sabaki to view my game in GoKifu.

Have you ever had an in-game tsumego? Did you solve it? What do you think of the vital move I found? Was I correct or lucky? Share you experiences  and thoughts in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Dragon Killer Series: A Vital Point and a Massacre

Leave a Reply

